Home‎ > ‎

About Cubscouts

Interested in Cub Scouts?
The BSA web site has an excellent introduction to Cub Scouts.  You can find it here.  (Opens in a new window) 

Den 1Tiger CubsFirst-grade (or age 7) boys and their adult partners.
Den 2WolfBoys who have completed first grade (or are age 8).
Den 3BearBoys who have completed second grade (or are age 9).
Den 4Webelos
Year 1
Boys who have completed third grade (or are age 10).  
Earn Webelos Badge and work on Arrow of Light
Den 5Webelos
Year 2
Boys who have completed fourth grade (or are age 11).
Continue Arrow of Light, transition to Boy Scout Troop

Cub Scout Promise 
I, (name), promise to do my best 
To do my duty to God and my country, 
To help other people, 
and To obey the Law of the Pack.

Cub Scout Motto 
Do Your Best.

Tiger Cub Motto 
Search, Discover, Share.

Law of the Pack 
The Cub Scout follows Akela. 
The Cub Scout helps the pack go. 
The pack helps the Cub Scout grow. 
The Cub Scout gives goodwill.

The Cub Scouting colors are blue and gold. 
They have special meaning, which will help boys see beyond the fun of Cub Scouting to its ultimate goals. 
The blue stands for truth and spirituality, steadfast loyalty, and the sky above. 
The gold stands for warm sunlight, good cheer, and happiness.

Cub Scout Logo